LCD 5"6

Post Reply
denist777
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:29 am

LCD 5"6

Post by denist777 » Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:37 pm

Hi,

Is anyone have the driver for lcd 640x480 5"6 ?

thanks

lkernan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: LCD 5"6

Post by lkernan » Fri Apr 24, 2009 4:32 am

Hi,
I've just been through setting up a working image with the 5,6" lcd.
I'm not sure this is the best way to do it, but it worked for me.

Firstly, i'm assuming the BSP is installed correctly.

Edit the C:\WINCE500\PLATFORM\SMDK2440\smdk2440.bat file and make sure it contains the following lines:
set BSP_LCD_TYPE_N35=
set BSP_LCD_TYPE_A70=1

This will tell the bsp build for the 7" screen, which runs at 800x480 resolution.

Next i changed the source files for the A70 screen to run at 640x480 instead of 800x480.

Open C:\WINCE500\PLATFORM\SMDK2440\INC\S2440.h for editing

Find the line '// LCD register value... '
A few lines under it there are four lines that set the LCD size, change them to read
#define LCD_XSIZE_STN (640)
#define LCD_YSIZE_STN (480)
#define LCD_XSIZE_CSTN (640)
#define LCD_YSIZE_CSTN (480)


Then just below those lines, change the section starting with
#if LCD_TYPE==LCD_TYPE_A70 /////////////////////

#define SCR_XSIZE (640) //for virtual screen
#define SCR_YSIZE (480)

#define LCD_XSIZE_TFT (640)
#define LCD_YSIZE_TFT (480)

#define SCR_XSIZE_TFT (LCD_XSIZE_TFT*2)
#define SCR_YSIZE_TFT (LCD_YSIZE_TFT*2)


After these changes, you should be able to build an image that works at 640x480. I've been runing with this setup for a few days.

There are still some outstanding issues however. The bootup splash screen seems to be hardcoded to the wrong resolution and is garbled. THe desktop will appear fine however.

You will also probably need to change the calibration for the touchscreen, on mine it went nuts till i worked out the correct values.
Try the calibration string belowas a starting point. It can also be very handy to plug in a usb mouse to help with getting to the calibration screen in CE!

In the file: C:\WINCE500\PLATFORM\SMDK2440\FILES\platform.reg
search for calibrationdata and when you find it, make that section look like the one below:

; @CESYSGEN IF CE_MODULES_POINTER
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DEVICEMAP\TOUCH]
"MaxCalError"=dword:7
; for 640x480 display
"CalibrationData"="648,444 160,728 160,144 1108,144 1136,728"
; @CESYSGEN ENDIF CE_MODULES_POINTER


Hopefully this is of some help to you, i've been struggling with this for the last week.

denist777
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:29 am

Re: LCD 5"6

Post by denist777 » Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:39 am

thanks lkernan

i 'll test this change soon.

Denis

FunFun
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:09 pm
Location: Россия
Contact:

LCD 5"6

Post by FunFun » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:19 pm

Вот нашел:
7" LCD матрица с разрешением 800х480 и touch screen PM070WX2 цена: 153
Плата управления с преобразователем LCD-VGA SFM070WX1-VGA цена: 50.72
Преобразователь T/S-->USB Penmount controller PenMount5216 for touch screenUSB out цена: 28
Итого за весь комплект: 232-->по курсу компании 28руб за 1 получаем 6496 руб.
А в мониках по ссылкам что за матрицы стоят, никто не зеает?
Больше склоняюсь к монику, там корпус и шнуры есть
Кстати а какой из приведенных моников лучше?

nicolas
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:32 pm

Re: LCD 5"6

Post by nicolas » Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:27 pm

And one more thing, dont forget to set the voltage jumper to 3.3v
(if set to 5v you will get weird syn issues and color problems - nd possibly damage the lcd)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests